top of page
Government Building Columns

Benton Co Election Commission


Jeff Beasley
Administrator of Elections

113 Maple Avenue, Suite 1
Camden, TN 38320-2044

Phone: (731) 584-6144
Fax: (731) 584-5956

Hours: 8:00-4:00 M – F

News & Updates

Recent News:

Interested in being a Poll Worker call 731-584-6144 or come by the Election Commission 113 maple Ave
Camden Tn

Voting machine set and testing will be on June 24, 2024 @ 9 a.m. for the Aug 1, 2024 Benton County General and State Primary Election



Welcome to the new website!

Vote buttons on flag


State Links

Poll Workers:

Elections could not happen without the citizens of Benton County who give up their time to staff polling locations and ensure votes are issued, cast & counted. Please consider helping Benton County continue to run efficient and secure elections.


  • Must be at least 17 years old and a resident of Benton County

  • Must be 18, or older, and a registered voter in Benton County

  • Have you voted in a primary election (If you are newly registered, you don't have to have voted in a primary but will be required to before you can work again.)

  • must be willing to work from 6 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. or until precinct work is completed

  • must be able to provide your own transportation to and from training and the polling location

If you are interested and have questions, don't hesitate to contact us!

Polling Locations:
1st District: Holladay Elementary School,
     148 Stokes Rd., Holladay, TN 38341

2nd District: Camden Jr High School,
       75 Schools Dr., Camden, TN 38320

3rd District: Camden City Hall,
      110 Highway 641 S., Camden, TN 38320

4th District: Camden Elementary School
      208 Washington Ave., Camden, TN 38320

5th District: Camden Public Library (Basement)
       124 S. Church Ave., Camden, TN 38320

6th District: Big Sandy High School
      13305 Hwy 69A, Big Sandy, TN 38221

All Early Voting: Election Commission Office
    113 Maple Ave. Suite 1, Camden, TN 38320

Vote Boxes

Board Members & Staff

Debbie Kyle (R) - Chair

Donna Melton (D) - Secretary

Janet Higdon (R)

Barry Hughart (R)

Bobby Plant (D)

Jeff Beasley
Administrator of Elections

Marion Herrington
Deputy Clerk of Elections

bottom of page